Testimonials

Below are examples of just some of the many testimonials we receive from customers who have use our services, whether that be Probate Administration, Financial Services, Will writing, setting up trusts or drawing up Lasting Powers of Attorney.

Susan C

Once I realised that my late mother's estate would incur inheritance tax I decided that I did not want to deal with it myself, so I was pleased when a friend recommended The Probate Bureau. But it is hard to comment as I have no basics for comparison! The process seemed to take AGES, but that may not be unusual due to the speed of HMRC. I found Claire Gaywood helpful when I had queries. 

Susan C, 2016
Kathleen H

All seemed to go well but I was not involved as my brother Geoff handled everything. Thought charges seemed very fair.

Kathleen H, 2016
Mr & Mrs D

Dear Claire, 


Many thanks for your help, guidance over the past months. We are so glad that Probate Bureau was our choice to guide us through our business.

Mr & Mrs D, 2016
Mr R

Thank you for a caring and understanding service in difficuilt circumstances. I was kept informed and emails were answered efficently. 

Mr R, 2016
K Warman

Fantastic service - could not have asked for better - made what has been a year of rollercoaster emotions a lot less stressful - would thoroughly recommend to anyone who has to go through the complicated process at a very emotional time. Thank you for all your help The Probate Bureau.

K Warman, 2016
Karen

Dear Claire

Just wanted to say a big thank you for all your help over the last year with mum's estate. The last year has been a total rollercoaster of emotions and I know I would never have been able to deal with all probate matters myself and it has been lovely not having the added worry myself as well

You did a great job of getting all of my mum's affairs in order in a professional manner and kept me infromed every step of the way but more importantly you provided a friendly ear whenever I had a question or a rant! through the process.

Once again thank you for everything you have done for both my sister and me over the last year. 

Take care and have a lovely holiday, you deserve it. 

Karen, 2016
Susan (Northants)

From the first day that The Probate Bureau started processing my late father's Will to the last day, I was treated profesionally but kindly. Claire was just 'Perfect' when handling my dad's Will. She was so understanding and so considerate of my feelings. Would recommend to anyone. First class service!! Will be using again for other services

Susan (Northants), 2016
Linda (Nazeing, Essex)

Very happy with all the advice with dealing with my brother's estate. Always helpful on updates and advice when contacted by phone. Thank you so much.

Linda (Nazeing, Essex), 2016
Christiane (Watford)

Our thanks to David West and his team for all their patience and understanding in sorting out Probate, Deed of Variation and our Wills. When we didn't quite understand what had been said, nothing was too much trouble to explain it all again - even by coming over personally to make sure we knew what was happening. Thank you all again. We will certainly be recommending The Probate Bureau to friends and family.

Christiane (Watford), 2016
Mr M (Thetford, Norfolk)

I was very impressed with the service provided. Everything was dealt with efficiently and with attention to detail. Claire was particularly helpful and always ready to assist. Thank you.

Mr M (Thetford, Norfolk), 2016
Joan (Fleet , Hants)

Nicely put together with very clear information

Joan (Fleet , Hants) , 2016
Bryan (Luton)

Very pleased with the service given. Took the pressure off during an emotional time and all done with sensitivity and professionalism

Bryan (Luton), 2015
Mr D (Ware)

Your help and advice over the past months have been gratefully received. Without your advice it would have been difficult. I will recommend the Probate Bureau to anyone if they want a job well done. Many thanks.

Mr D (Ware), 2015
Michael (Wigan, Lancashire)

A very professional and helpful service

Michael (Wigan, Lancashire), 2015

Claire,

I just wanted to say a big thank you for all your help over the last 7 months. I really appreciate all your hard work but more importantly the way in which you have dealt with this case, efficiently and compassionately.

I can honestly say that you have taken the strain and stress out of the situation and always been at the end of the phone or email to answer any questions.

I have not had an opportunity to check through the final account yet but there are no surprises and it was just what I was expecting. Thank you for sending another copy out to my mother, who I know will be interested to see all the work you have done.

Many thanks

Nigel

Hampshire

29th July 2015

A Big Thank You From Nigel, 2015

3 recent reviews from The Institute of Professional Willwriters website:

5 Star review by Mr Jim Hobby:
"Very happy with how you have explained everything in easy to understand english".

5 Star review by survey of client by Institute of Professional Willwriters:
"Always very helpful and I felt confident that the best was being done for me".

5 Star review by survey of client by Institute:
"We found the advice and service very efficient and helpful".

What The Institute of Professional Willwriters Customer Survey says, 2015

Dear Kate,

I am so glad that I decided to employ the services of the The Probate Bureau, I think I would have pulled out all my hair by now!

Kind regards

W. Heath - Norfolk

19th May 2015

W. Heath, 2015

Dear Eve,

Thank You for helping me secure my kids' future I spend a lot of time getting people to think more about their future, because they're stuck in the past, and sometimes, like me, stuck in the present. Although I'd made a Will some years back, it's amazing how quickly one's circumstances can change and it can take a while to catch up with that. I'm glad, as part of that, that I met you at just the right time to get a new Will sorted out, so that my kids won't have to get involved in sorting out the financial aftermath of my old relationships. It wasn't as complicated as I thought it would be, and definitely good value for the peace of mind it brings.

Thank You

Murphy - Hertford

21st January 2015

Murphy - Hertford, 2015

Dear Claire,

Thank You for all your help and understanding whilst dealing with the estate of my uncle.

Kind regards

Hunt - Hatfield

5th January 2015

Hunt - Hatfield, 2015

Dear Eve,

I would like to say a thank you for David in respect of visiting us to discuss our Will requirements. You made it very easy to understand our requirements and also when explaining our options with regards to our estate. Also when you were explaining everything to us did not use any jargon which made it easier for us to make a decision.

Kind regards

Mr and Mrs Morris

15th October 2014

Mr and Mrs Morris, 2014

Dear Claire

I would like to thank you most sincerely for the handling of my late brother's estate - a task I would not have been able to handle without a lot of stress, all dealt with very efficiently.

Thank you, Claire, for all your help and kindness.

Best Wishes

BH - Peterborough

13th October 2014

BH - Peterborough, 2014

Dear Kate

May I take this opportunity of thanking you for a very professional job in handling all the processes in finalising my mother's Estate.

Yours sincerely

SC - Bournemouth

10th October 2014

SC - Bournemouth, 2014

When our father passed away earlier this year it was a hard time for my brother and I. Having to think about his estate and what happens to it. It is also a part that is hard to deal with. However, you and your team made the whole process so much easier. I had been told we should handle the probate ourselves but so glad we didn't take that advice. Our aunt was using a probate service for our grandfather who passed away late last year and we know that she paid well over double for the same service!! Your service has been of tremendous value.

I would not hesitate to recommend the services of The Probate Bureau to anyone who may need them. You handled the whole case with thoughtfulness and compassion when it was most needed.

Kind regards

PJ of Hertford

10th July 2014

PJ of Hertford, 2014

We are very appreciative of your administration, handling this buisiness to completion so effectively and the clear paper trail enclosed. In a way this does not bring us any real pleasure, just the finality of it all and the responsibility that now starts. You have made the process much easier.

Thank you very much

Kind regards

MH of Hertford

4th July 2014

MH of Hertford, 2014

Dear Claire

This is just a note of thanks, from myself and my brothers, for all your efforts over the years in bringing this matter to a conclusion. There were times when we wondered if it would ever be settled but you always seemed cheerful and positive. Your personal manner and your professionalism have always impressed us and based on our dealings with you, we would have no hesitation in recommending The Probate Bureau!

Once again a big thank you from the O'Sullivans (London)

30th May 2014

The O'Sullivans (London), 2014

xxx and I want to express our thanks to you and your firm for all the work which you carried out for us in the administration of our mother's estate. We know it's your job and you do this all the time, but we felt we had to say how impressed we have been with the work The Probate Bureau do and in particular how you, yourself have dealt with us. nothing has been too much trouble and you have always taken time to talk, even though you must have many other people to deal with.

Thank you again. I'm just sorry we never met!

KF of Portsmouth

20th May 2014

KF of Portsmouth, 2014

Dear David & Claire

The family wish to thank you and your staff for all the hard work you put in on our behalf in dealing with our father's estate.

Kind regards

Cohens (London)

27th March 2014

Cohens (London), 2014

David recently handled our rather complicated Wills. The family dynamics are unusual and David booked us in for a late afternoon appointment that was scheduled to last an hour. After copious notes on David's part, and several different scenario questions on our part, the meeting ended two and a half hours later (after all David's colleagues had left for the evening!). At no point did we feel rushed during this time. The draft Wills were drawn up quickly and sent to us for checking. When seeing it in writing, we decided that we had changed our minds on various aspects and wanted some amendments. David and his team discussed our complicated requirements with their legal team and came up with a simple but effective solution. The final Will was a smartly presented, concise expression of our wishes.

We couldn't be happier with The Probate Bureau's service and at no point were we made to feel like we were being difficult. The service provided was friendly and professional and the price was highly competitive. We would happily recommend David and his team to friends and family.

R&B Tiling

21st February 2014

R&B Tiling, 2014

To Mr West and the staff of The Probate Bureau - especially Kate

Thank you for all your hard work and perseverance in sorting out the issues with my Mother's Will.

Gratefully yours,

Mr Hall - London

3rd February 2014

Mr Hall - London, 2014

Dear Claire,

Thank you so much for making the process so very simple and easy for us at such a sad time.

K Burrows -Uxbridge

22nd January 2014

K Burrows -Uxbridge, 2014

Dear Claire,

I can't thank you enough. You all do such a wonderful job.

C English - London

22nd January 2014

C English - London, 2014

Dear Mr West,

I would like to thank you and your colleagues, for helping me deal with the estate of my late Mother. You made things easier to deal with at a very difficult time.

R Stride - Waltham Cross

16th December 2013

R Stride - Waltham Cross, 2013

Dear Claire

Thank you all so very much for the way you have handled John's estate for me, in such a sensitive and efficient manner. Where would we have been without David, James and yourself guiding us through officialdom and wading through the masses of paperwork, the assets and liabilities.

Ruth - Bucks

6th August 2013

One from 2013, 2013

Dear Mr West & Mrs Gaywood

Thank you both very much for the smooth and efficient way in which you managed the Probate and Will. We greatly appreciate the expertise you applied in overcoming the many obstacles and are truly grateful for all you have done.

Yours sincerely

Henry - Newbury

3rd March 2013

One from 2013, 2013

Dear Mr West

Thank you for all your efforts on my behalf I really appreciate how thorough and meticulous you have been. My dear husband managed all our financial affairs and I was totally lost trying to deal with all his personal finances- that is until I handed over all the paperwork to you, someone I felt I could trust. Once again I thank you for everything you have done for me.

Yours faithfully

Pamela- Cheshunt

24th October 2012

One from 2012, 2012

Dear Julie

I want to thank you and your colleagues for sorting out my husband's details and to finally put an end to all the problems. Enclosed is a little gift for you, but if you want to buy your friends a drink it up to you, as I feel I got to know you all.

Viv - Hemel Hempstead

8th February 2010

One from 2010, 2010

Thank you for your letter dated 25th September enclosing the final account for the above estate. I note that final distribution cheques have now been sent. I would like to say that the decision to hand over the administration of this estate to The Probate Bureau has proved to be a very good one and I would like to thank you, Donna-Marie and Mark for the help and advice over the past months. I would not hesitate to recommend your services.

Michael - Oprington

2nd October 2009

One from 2009, 2009

Request callback

We recieved your callback request. Will be contact you soon

×

Find your way through the probate maze

Click here to follow our step-by–step probate process guide

Testimonials

Once I realised that my late mother's estate would incur inheritance tax I decided that I did not want to deal with it myself, so&... read more

- Susan C

It has been helpful to have all the affairs wrapped up together and Eve has been professional & efficient in completing things... read more

- Mrs W

Latest Tweet

Follow @ProbateBureau

RT @LifeLimits: What you do matters, but why you do it matters so much more.

Contact Us

0800 028 2837
×

Request Call Back

Your request has been sent Successfully.We Will Contact You Soon.

  • Probate Administration
  • Financial Services
  • Will & Trusts
  • Other